First Class to be inducted into basketball Hall of Fame

The first class will be inducted into the Mineral Point Basketball Hall of Fame on Saturday night January 11, 2020, when the girls play host to the Richland Center Hornets.  The inductions will take place between the JV and Varsity girls basketball games scheduled for that night.  Below is a brief biography on each of the inductees.


Jim Bennett-Class of 1974.  Jim helped lead his team to team to the Class C State runner-up in 1974.  He was named Wisconsin Press Association First Team All-State as a senior.

Karla Gribble-Class of 1997.  Karla was a two-time SWAL Most Valuable Player.  She is number one in career scoring for the girls with 1570 points and number two in career rebounds with 650.

Pat Murphy-Class of 1988.  Twice voted SWAL MVP II MVP.  Pat is the leading scorer in Mineral Point basketball history with 1,858 points and number two in career rebounds with 683.

Dick Poad-Dick established the Mineral Point boys youth basketball program and ran the program for the first 20 years of its existence building a strong foundation for much of Mineral Point’s future success.

Janet Schubert-Class of 1990.  A two-time SWAL MVP, Janet was the first girl to score over 1,000 points for the Pointers.  She finished her career with 1,021 points.